HKScan Oyj

Election of the members of the Board of Directors

The current members of the Board of Directors, Mr. Markku Aalto, Ms. Tiina Varho-Lankinen and Mr. Matti Murto have informed that they will resign from their tasks as members of the Board of Directors as of the end of the Extraordinary General Meeting.

The largest shareholder of the Company LSO Co-operative, representing more than 34 per cent of the Company's shares and more than 69 per cent of the Company's voting rights attached to the shares has proposed that the Extraordinary General Meeting of Shareholders elects Mr. Juha Kylämäki, Mr. Niels Borup and Mr. Tero Hemmilä as new members of the Board of Directors replacing resigning current members. Number of the members of the Board of Directors is not proposed to be amended.

4.1.2011 Board of Directors